Hawk Album Featuring Doug Marks

(2 customer reviews)


The Hawk album was recorded in 1986 as a Doug Marks solo project. The recording was made after the original band had dissolved earlier that year. The original lineup included Scott Travis (Judas Priest), Lonnie Vencent (The Bullet Boys, King Kobra), Charlie Morrill and Doug Marks. Doug Marks is the only original member to appear on this Hawk album.

SKU: N/A Category:

The Hawk album featured David Fefolt on vocals and Matt Sorum on drums (formerly of Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver). There are no liner notes or album art included. You can download and print the original CD cover here: Album Art.

Track List:

  • Tell the Truth
  • Fades so Fast
  • Into the Sky
  • Victims
  • Witches Burning
  • Battle Zone
  • The Dream
  • Rules the Night
  • Can’t Fall in Love
  • Perfect Day
Additional information

Compact Disc, Digital Download

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for Hawk Album Featuring Doug Marks

  1. Dan

    Simply put, the Hawk albums are an awesome piece of ’80s “glam metal” history, but they’re still fun and relevant today. The original Hawk CD still finds its way into my rotation regularly, it’s just a rockin’ album!

  2. Vincent

    Hi , i discovered this albums in 2017 and i fall in love . Even if Hawks was registered as a “glam metal band” , they doesn’t sound like other glam band , more like a mix between european heavy and US power metal , a rare and beautiful alchemy . A brillant piece of metal direct from the 80’s , this is why i love metal so much , you can find a treasure sometimes just like that , and your flamme burn again . Thank you so much guys , merci beaucoup les gars , bravo les artistes .
    Sorry for my english language .

  3. Doug Marks

    Thanks Vincent. I’m glad that you’re enjoying my music. I appreciate the message very much.

Add a review